Events

Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 18:00 to 20:00
Join us for the launch of HOME\SICK, an exhibition exploring the nature of home, for better or worse. Meet the artists and curators behind our summer...
Friday, May 1, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:00
Free - please register
Meet the artists, scientists, designers, and curators of our new exhibition, HOME\SICK: Post-Domestic Bliss. In a series of short talks to mark the...
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 12:30 to Sunday, May 3, 2015 - 16:15
€8
In an overgrown orchard we are seeking clarity. In this interactive installation, Jo Hellier delicately works through a series of conversations...
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 18:00 to Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 20:00
€100
The modern smartphone has more computing power than NASA had when they put Apollo 11 on the moon, but your smartphone probably hasn't done anything...
Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 18:00 to 20:00
Free - prebooking essential
Girl Geek Dinners are a chance for ladies in technology to get together, enjoy some nice food and drinks, and have fun meeting other women in their...
Monday, May 11, 2015 - 18:00 to Monday, May 25, 2015 - 20:00
€150 with Arduino Kit, €100 B.Y.O. Arduino & Parts
Please note that this is a three week course, starting on 11th May and takes place over 3 consecutive Monday evenings. Requirements for this course...
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 18:00 to 20:30
€10 [FULLY BOOKED]
Once upon a time, there were five crazy people, and they poisoned the 21st Century. Now they have to deal with the corrosion to try and save us all...
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 18:00 to 20:00
Free - Registration Required
Join us as wildlife writer, international wildlife tour guide and broadcaster, Jim Wilson, gives a talk on his work as a wildlife tour guide on small...
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 18:00 to Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - 20:00
€160 with Shields and Materials, €100 without
The intermediate course builds on the beginner course by developing the Arduino into a true internet of things device. Participants will extend the...
Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 18:00 to Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 20:00
€160 WITH RASPBERRY PI, €100 B.Y.O. PI
This is a 3 week course, running over 3 consecutive Thursday evenings. Requirements for this course are a laptop with wifi capabilities. What...

Missed an event? Catch up with our event video highlights...

The Role of Wonder in Science: A Conversation with Prof Brian Greene with Michael John Gorman.  Part of the SFI Speaker Series at Science Gallery, Trinity College Dublin, during the Euroscience Open Forum (ESOF) 2012 and Dublin City of...

Subscribe to Events