Events

Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 18:00 to 19:15
€5 - pre-booking essential
The Aurora Borealis is deeply embedded in the mythology of many cultures, and in the past, the causes of northern lights were ascribed to...
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 19:00 to Sunday, September 14, 2014 - 18:30
Preview €11/Full price €14/ OAP & Student €12.00
"Sorry, but you need to leave. We all do. The Earth has served its purpose; it's time to find another planet to exploit." Scientist and...
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 08:00 to Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 20:00
Free - please register
The STRANGE WEATHER Hackathon brings together designers, developers, climate scientists, artists, academics and members of the public to build...
Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 12:00 to Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 18:00
Free
The Science Gallery tent will be have everything from weird and wonderful live science performances to hands-on interactive demos throughout the day...
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 18:00 to 19:15
Free - please register
Ken Perlin, a professor in the Department of Computer Science at New York University, directs the NYU Games For Learning...
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 15:00 to 19:00
Free - Registration Required
SynBio axlr8r is accelerating the next biotech revolution. Join us on Tuesday August 19 at Science Gallery in Dublin. 6...
Friday, August 15, 2014 - 19:00 to 22:00
Free - Please Register
Even if it's lashing rain and the power goes, the party's still on. Join us for live music from This Club and Fight Like Apes, experiments...
Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 11:00 to 17:00
€5
How do clouds form? What makes the wind blow? Why do we use computers to predict what the weather will do tomorrow and how our climate...
Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 11:00 to 17:00
€5
How do clouds form? What makes the wind blow? Why do we use computers to predict what the weather will do tomorrow and how our climate...
Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Free
Join us for a one-day, hands-on, family friendly, free, outdoor celebration of making on the Physics Lawn of Trinity College Dublin. Dublin Maker...
Friday, July 25, 2014 - 17:00 to 18:30
Free - drop in
Dublin Maker is right around the corner. The tents have been ordered, the makers have been selected and the bunting is just about ready to go up, but...
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 17:00 to 18:30
Free - drop in
Dublin Maker is right around the corner. The tents have been ordered, the makers have been selected and the bunting is just about ready to go up but...
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 18:30 to 20:00
Fully Booked
REFRESH DUBLIN is an event that promotes design, technology, usability and standards. Refresh Dublin is a part of and inspired by the Refreshing...
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 18:00 to 20:00
€6 individual/ €20 table of 4
Are you more cunning than Little Finger? Smarter than Sheldon Cooper? More sage than Sagan? No? Well... did you get all those references and have you...
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 18:00 to 19:30
€100
Please note that this is a four week course, starting on 23rd July and taking place on consecutive Wednesday evenings. The modern smartphone has more...

Pages